iPhone

We may already know the dates for WWDC 2018

Don’t miss out on WWDC 2017! Photo: Apple Developers looking to nab a spot (and hotel room) for WWDC 2018 may have just a big hint on possible dates for the big event. The official announcement of Apple’s Worldwide Developers Conference for 2018 is still likely months away, but we might already know the exact …

'An incredible money-making machine:' Apple's iPhone captures record 51% of global smartphone revenues

  By Neil Hughes Thursday, February 15, 2018, 09:24 am PT (12:24 pm ET) For the first time ever, Apple’s iPhone captured more than half of all global smartphone revenues in a single quarter, outperforming the rest of the industry on the strength of the premium-priced iPhone X. Market tracking firm Strategy Analytics on Thursday …

Microsoft 'Photos Companion' iPhone app allows for easy transfer of pictures to Windows 10 PC

  By Mike Wuerthele Thursday, February 15, 2018, 06:24 am PT (09:24 am ET) Seeing a need in education, Microsoft has developed an app to pull all the pictures off multiple iPhones and mobile devices and store them locally on a central Windows 10 machine. Microsoft’s “Photos Companion” was developed after the company witnessed students …